Meu e Teu



Meu e Teu made their first appearance in the summer of 2010. In November of the same year, they were winners of the 2nd edition of the U-rock contest, with the theme "Erros Estratégicos" - theme that would become the first single from the first album and was part of the compilation "Novos Talentos Fnac 2011", having also been broadcasted in several national and local radio stations. They were also finalists in the Alcácer do Sal Modern Music Festival, as well as in the Rock Rendez Worten contest, in the Rock category.

Anticipating the release of their first EP, they were present in the final of the Festival de Música Moderna de Corroios in 2011. The first album "Aquela Cidade" had its release party at the Hard Rock Café in Lisbon on June 5, 2011, with the official support of the radio Antena 3 and Cotonete. After a long tour through Fnac stores and some performances throughout the country, they also went to Paredes de Coura Festival 2011.

During 2012, between the songwriting process, band restructuring and some touring gigs, they entered Marduc Studios to start recording new songs with Marco Jung (Producer of Dapunksportif, Os Dias de Raiva, Uxucalhus, among others). The release of the album "Mundo das Formas" marked the year 2013, as well as the concerts at the Freshmen Reception at FCT/UNL (Monte da Caparica), ISEG (Coimbra), and the passage through the festival "Há Música na Cidade" in Leiria.

After a pause due to the professional careers of its elements, Meu e Teu returned in 2019 with the single "Momento", released on September 20 and digitally edited by Farol Música, this theme produced by Aurélien Vieira Lino (whose projects include composition and production work in various areas, such as documentaries, advertising and film).

They resumed their work at Generator Music Studios in 2021, now produced by Miguel Marques, from where they came out with the three new songs of their next EP. Among these is the second single - "O Tempo Passa a Correr".

MEU e TEU is a rock project sung in portuguese. The band is composed by: Diogo Freire (Vocals), Luís Ramos (Guitar), Joaquim Pequicho (Drums) and Paulo Bispo (Guitar).
Back to top